Sue Brown – May 2018

We booked online with Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages. They confirmed the booking really quickly, answered a query about parking at the property immediately, and sent a balance payment reminder in good time. Very easy experience.

Nigel Chapman – May 2018

Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages provided a helpful, friendly and efficient service. Angela and Kim were responsive to our individual needs and requirements and met them fully. Much appreciated.
Crossing Cottage provided an excellent location for a large family celebration. The views were stunning of what one guest described as a “Spring Watch” scene….. Marsh Harriers in flight, Bitterns booming….
Many walks available from the cottage.

Janet Whittaker, Clitheroe – May 2018

‘Great helpful and friendly staff’ – Everything was straightforward and the staff were really helpful. The payment procedure was seamless and I had no issues at all.

Marc Hickman – May 2018

‘Excellent service from Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages’ – All correspondence with Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages, whether by email or by phone were handled quickly and in a helpful and friendly manner. Particular thanks go out to both Angela and Kim.

Gillian Maccabe – Apr 2018

‘Excellent holiday’ – Angela runs a good company, we were well looked after, the house was fine for us and the location excellent.

Roger Tricker – Apr 2018

‘First class service’ – Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages were always available and responded rapidly to any queries. Very hands on.

Trusted Customer – Apr 2018

‘Fantastic’ – Aldeburgh coastal cottages were very professional and reliable from start to finish. Always easily contactable and available to answer any queries. Beautiful Pugwash cottage was clean, tidy and perfect location. Will definitely recommend and book again.

Jackie Noble, Cambridge – Mar 2018

It was extremely easy to book through Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages. We booked only a week before our stay and they responded very quickly to my emails and were very helpful . We would definitely book through them again.

Julie Kemsley, Kent  – Mar 2018
 “Friendly 1st class service”  – The service I receive from Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages is always 1st class and they go out of their way to ensure we have the accommodation we require on a regular basis.
Trusted Customer – Feb 2018
“Excellent” The enquiry, booking, welcome and after sales service are all excellent.
Jane Parker – Feb 2018
We have used this agent several times and find them to be very efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Aaron Gazzard, Woodham Mortimer – Jan 2018
“Great communication and service”
Great communication from the start. They rang before we left and explained location of keys and assured us that they are contactable all the time whilst we are there. Cottage was exactly how it was described on the website and nice and clean.
Trusted customer – Jan 2018
A fantastic and friendly service. A thoroughly enjoyable last minute break over the New Year. Cottage was perfect!
Trusted customer – Jan 2018
Booked with this company twice now, thoroughly recommended. Lovely cottage and Angela was so helpful!
Patricia West – Dec 2017
“Exemplary service”
Courteous and professional with excellent knowledge of their properties. Efficient service throughout and with the personal touch. Called to see us on arrival to check everything was ok and also responded immediately to resolve a minor issue during our stay. Subsequently went the extra mile to locate and return property I had accidentally left behind. Exemplary in every respect. 100% recommend 
David Bailey – Dec 2017
“Wonderful house and service”
The house was wonderful, very roomy and accommodating. The people at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages were wonderful to work with and were always on top of things when we needed them.
Hannah Evans – Nov 2017
Great communication, very efficient and friendly.
Angela Smithers – Nov 2017
Great customer service. Always quick with replying to any questions. Nice easy booking once again. Would definitely recommend.
Purnell – Oct 2017
“Excellent customer service”
The best cottage agent we have found – keeps to their promises and properties are as described.
Trusted Customer – Oct 2017
“Have added to my favourite list”
I liked the personalised service provided -it is so nice to have a friendly voice on the end of the phone! I had rented the same cottage from another place last year and wish now that I had gone directly to Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages to make my booking. I would definitely use them again.
Louise Richmond – Sep 2017
“Really top end holiday letting agency”
I will definitely use them again. Really personal, friendly, reliable service that was in stark contrast to the cattle market feel of some of the rental agencies I contacted when looking for a holiday property. They always went the extra mile and I highly recommend. The property was wonderful too.
Tod Barfield – Sep 2017
Nice cottage and the service was great. Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages will be my go-to for accommodations when I return. Thanks for a great stay!
Heather Tilmouth – Aug 2017
Very helpful and efficient. Would definitely use them again.
Mark Jones – July 2017
Really helpful team at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages who organised a rental at short notice for a family celebration. We stayed in a comfortable property which was really well presented and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Trusted customer – June 2017

Everything that a service company should be: efficient, friendly and interested in their customers. Well done to Angela and her team.
Trusted customer – June 2017
First class agency offering excellent service
Every need catered for. Efficient administration. House and garden superb – well equipped and spotlessly clean with a welcome pack. Up to date Instruction manuals and tourist leaflets plus current local magazines. Nothing to complain about.
Tod Barfield – May 2017
“Friendly staff with clean, affordable and excellently located rentals”
Angela has been excellent in taking care of my accommodations. Due to my ever changing schedule it is hard to commit to a long term rental. That being said, I have been here for right at 4 months. I have had to relocate a few times because I was unable to commit to longer stays, but she has managed to keep me in a nice place while maintaining a great rate. Aside from great service, I like the rates and Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages has provided me with very clean rentals. Thanks for taking care of me so well!
Miriam Ludlam- May 2017 
They are absolutely brilliant, I would definitely use them again and recommend them to people.
Trusted customer- May 2017
“Great properties, great staff!”
I asked for a clean affordable place and they provided just that. Nice clean property with great service.
Karen Sharp – May 2017
Amazing customer service. Helped with an unforeseen circumstance beyond requirements. Thank you
Penelope Jenner – Apr 2017
Service was exceptional – accessible, friendly and could not have been more helpful with any queries I had
Margaret Waye – March 2017
Our stay in two of your houses…. Weekend of 17th Feb 2017
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. We had to change our booking due to illness and the staff were extremely helpful. The houses were great. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm.
It seemed that nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely book another holiday with them
Atkins – February 2017
I’ve been staying with Aldeburgh Coastal cottages the past couple of years. The service is excellent and trouble free, including often obtaining next day bookings and the cottages are always in great condition and well cleaned.
John Houston – February 2017
Early February, cold and misty “ just what we like!“ and Seascape the apartment was perfect, warm and comfortable with dramatic 360 views. ACC’s service was excellent, from initial emails, to being met and introduced to the property. A problem with one of the showers was immediately dealt with by their handyman, after a friendly phone call. Could not have been better. We will certainly look at the ACC’s very good website for our next trip to Suffolk. Thanks to Emma, Angela and Kelly.
Corcoran – February 2017
Excellent customer service, made booking with them very simply. Excellent standard of properties
Hilda Walshaw – December 2016
The Excellent service by Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages. Friendly, helpful and proactive.
Andy Dickens – November 2016
‘A thoroughly good experience from a completely customer focused company’ – Right from my initial enquiry through to booking, the service from Aldburgh Coastal Cottages staff was superb – – an informed; helpful and friendly response followed by efficient confirmation and lots of local information. It couldn’t have been better. And on arrival they were every bit as good, and very welcoming. The cottage itself was lovely, with great amenities and beautifully prepared for my stay.
Trusted Customer – November 2016
‘Excellent local agency run by local people’ – Great choice of cottages with staff .who know them and the local area really well. Dormy house just perfect for our family holiday and we have already booked another for a stay next year. Easy booking process and staff available locally should you have queries etc.
Julie Taylor – February 2016
The whole experience with your company was great, you were so helpful in finding the property for me and very straight forward booking. We were even in the property 2 hours earlier than expected which was a real bonus. So a big thank you to you and your team, from me, my family and friends. You will be hearing from us again when we are planning another visit.
Julie Taylor – February 2016
The whole experience with your company was great, you were so helpful in finding the property for me and very straight forward booking. We were even in the property 2 hours earlier than expected which was a real bonus. So a big thank you to you and your team, from me, my family and friends. You will be hearing from us again when we are planning another visit.

Lisa Hasler, via Facebook – October 2015

Thank you Angela and team for another great stay in Thorpeness. Wonderful having the hot tub and as always lovely staying in your well kept cottages. We had a great time! Thank you x

Lisa Hasler, via Facebook – August 2015

Thanks you to Angela and team for a great stay this week, great service and communications, I highly recommend this company for holidays. We look forward to booking again very soon. The Hastler family- Suffolk.

Sheri Keat, Las Vegas, NV – January 2015

If you are planning a trip to the Aldeburgh/Thorpeness area you won’t find any better service than that provided by Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages. They will find you the perfect place to stay and you’ll have made new friends. Awesome!

 

 

14 MARKET PLACE, ALDEBURGH

Tina Cox – May 2017

Excellent All Round

Very helpful and friendly. Always prompt responses to enquiries and questions. Property was lovely. Excellent service all round.

Mr & Mrs. O – July 2015

Great house & everything thought out beautifully

Mr D – August 2015

Lovely week on the Suffolk coast. Gorgeous house with wonderful views ! We will be back !

Mr K – June 2015

Another lovely week at No. 14. Looking forward to coming back here very soon.

Andrew B – September 2015

Another great visit. The courtyard is brilliant for a dog & easy access to the beach. A lovely clean house which, as guests, is very easy to keep that way !

 

 

THE LILY PAD, THORPENESS

Lyn Bowditch – Apr 2018

” This is our fourth visit to the Lily Pad, we really love the location, its proximity to the sea and the surrounding area. The accommodation is very comfortable, we have everything we need including access to the garden and a lovely view of the Meare. We always have a great time and shall return!

Chris – Apr 2018

“The Lilypad is simply fantastic. A wonderful view over the water and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The cake was just an added bonus to the visit. Playing fetch with Bella on the lawn was a great way to relax. We hope to be lucky enough to visit again one day. I have never seen a village like Thorpeness before, simply beautiful. If you get the chance to stay here just grab it!”

Barbara Albutt, West Midlands – Mar 2018

“A beautiful place to stay” – An excellent site, totally accurate. We will certainly use them again

Comments from the Visitor’s Book – Jul/Aug – 2017

We have had a wonderful week visiting wildlife reserves and walking in the countryside which was made all the more special by staying in this wonderful place. It has been lovely.

Such a beautiful place – could look at the view for hours. Thank you

We had a fabulous week filled with walks, cycling and restaurants made all the better by the heatwave. The Lily Pad is a beautiful house with amazing views. Gillian is very helpful and made this a lovely week – with a little help from Bella!

Yet again a very enjoyable week. Thank you Gillian for your help, your cake and the wine. Such a wonderful place to stay! We will return!

Fantastic! Immaculate accommodation in a superb location. We enjoyed watching the activities on the Meare – the bird life and the boats. Will miss Bella too. What a lovely dog. We had a perfect week. Thank you Gillian for making us so welcome. We would love to return.

Lovely stay in idyllic apartment. Beautiful view. Great to see Marsh Harriers whilst eating breakfast. Thank you for the cake – and the wine!

A lovely week in an ideal location and very comfortable accommodation. Thank you for the wine and the lemon cake which was absolutely delicious!

A very enjoyable stay. We appreciated the details, extras, furnishings and garden not to mention our memorable evening boating excursion on the Meare

Steve Wellings – May 2017

“This cottage has it all!”

I’ve been staying in and around Aldeburgh for around five months now being very well looked after my Angela and her gang and stopped in many of her cottages but the lily pad is just something else very special indeed, just lovely in every way and if you’re really lucky Gillian will bake you a mighty fine lemon drizzle cake

Trusted Customer – February 2017

Absolutely superb accommodation with very lovely and helpful owner and the most amazing lemon drizzle cake! Thank you very much!

Rob Frost – February 2017

Just a little feed back on our recent stay at the Lily pad Thorpeness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the cottage was comfortable and warm and had everything we needed. The wine and the cake were a lovely touch which were much appreciated. We did speak to Gillian on the day of our departure and told her how much we had enjoyed ourselves. I would have no hesitation in recommending the property and have in fact already done so too family.

Thank you too for your patience while we were trying to confirm how many of us were actually wanting to come, I will certainly use your company should we all come down to the area in the future.

Lucie Kent – February 2017

‘ Fabulous Cottage’ – A lovely cottage and will def be back. Lovely owner who bakes an excellent cake. Looking forward to using the deck in warmer weather. Great quality linen and towels. Easy booking and brilliant place to stay.

Trusted Customer – January 2017

‘What can we say?! Absolutely gorgeous – we don’t want to leave. Stargazing was fabulous. Thank you for the delicious cake and the champagne! What a perfect place to bring in 2017.

December 2016

We have had a wonderful Christmas break! Thank you for everything, especially the delicious goodies…..

August 2016

Superb accommodation for a quiet break, with a view I want to take home.

Idyllic in every way – stylish, comfortable, relaxing and in a perfect location. Loved the delicious cake, wine and extra touches. Exceeded expectations and would return without hesitation.

July 2016

What an beautiful place to stay. We were enchanted from the moment we stepped inside and looked out over the garden to the Meare. We have had a perfect stay, rowing on the Meare and beautiful walks from the door.

A little piece of heaven..!

 

SEASCAPE, ALDEBURGH

Trusted Customer- May 2017

Lovely apartment in great location

Great service from Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages who helped resolve any issues we had straightway to our complete satisfaction

John Houston- February 2017

‘Friendly Expertise’ – Early February, cold and misty “just what we like” and Seascape the apartment was perfect,warm and comfortable with dramatic 360 views. ACC’s service was excellent, from initial emails, to being met and introduced to the property. A problem with one of the showers was immediately dealt with by their handyman., after a friendly phone call. Could not have been better. We will certainly look at the ACC very good website for our next trip to Suffolk. thanks to Emma, Angela and Kelly.

July 2016

We could not have found a perfect apartment for our stay in beautiful Aldeburgh. A warm welcome, spotless rooms, delightful decor with so many great walks, found lots of fossils, loved visiting many local churches and eating at Regatta and The Lighthouse. Aldeburgh has a unique magic about it….the beach, the buildings, the boats, the history, the river and the majestic sea. Rowing at Thorpeness, browsing in the bookshop, sailing a boat on the pond all rekindled childhood memories. Thank you “Seascape” for giving us such a warm and happy home for these past few days. We look forward to coming back so much.

August 2016

We relaxed as soon as we walked into Seascape-what a beautiful place to stay! Everything we needed and more. The lookout tower at the top is particularly special. Wonderful holidays in Aldeburgh.

June 2016

An idyllic way to spend the last week of the summer holidays. Seascape has been the perfect base for us – in a wonderful spot with everything we could need. Aldeburgh is a delight. The boys have loved the boating lake in Thorpeness. We have great meals out at the Lighthouse and Regatta and enjoyed Swallows and Amazons at the charming cinema. Aldeburgh is the perfect antidote to everyday life; like stepping back in time. Swallows and Amazons forever!

 

CROSSING COTTAGE, THORPENESS

Nigel Chapman – May 2018

“Spring Watch in Thorpeness”
Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages provided a helpful, friendly and efficient service. Angela and Kim were responsive to our individual needs and requirements and met them fully. Much appreciated.
Crossing Cottage provided an excellent location for a large family celebration. The views were stunning of what one guest described as a “Spring Watch” scene….. Marsh Harriers in flight, Bitterns booming….
Many walks available from the cottage.

Trusted Customer – April 2017

Our party of 6 adults and 3 children has just returned from a week’s stay at the above property and absolutely loved it, despite having a few issues finding it. I think the sat nav sent everybody to the golf club!The property itself was of a very high standard with plenty of space and amenities for us all. The children particularly liked the big garden with the swings and slide and the adults liked the fact that the children could play safely outside without any worries. What an amazing location too. It’s not often that you can sit outside and watch marsh harriers circling the reed bed and listen to the booming bitterns. We also had a number of sightings of a tawny owl who seemed to like the tree outside the property.

Mrs Howlett – March 2016

We have had a lovely weekend at crossing cottage. The accommodation was perfect, we all wanted to move in! Thank you for your great service.

 

HERMITAGE, THORPENESS

Trusted Customer – Mar 2018 

‘” Brilliant venue for 50th birthday” –  Great service from Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages, from the initial enquiry to picking up items left behind !!! The property was great perfect for family and friends celebrating my birthday. The recommendation for the private chef was great and a wonderful experience.

Melissa Marsh – Sep 2017 

This was the perfect house for our extended family’s annual holiday. We found the large kitchen and dining space was great for eating or sitting around playing board games or just looking out down the garden to the Meare. The separate sitting rooms gave us yet more space without having to be all together. The games room was a great treat for some of us. Three of the bedrooms are large with fantastic views, all the other bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. It felt luxurious but also comfortable and family friendly – especially when we found the toy cupboard! We also used the rowing boat (though it is quite small so no large family expeditions possible!) The comfortable outside seating was lovely in the sun – we also ate outside. We would love to return

Baxter – May 2017 

Wonderful setting, beautiful house, GREAT!!!!!!!!
Having got caught in traffic we could not make it in time to be at the property for our food delivery, one phone call and they got someone there who put it all away for us.We found the house was everything we had hoped for and more. What a beautiful setting to celebrate my 60th birthday. Would highly recommend Hermitage for large parties and families

Mrs Angela Hodder – February 2017 

We would like to thank you for your help in arranging our weekend and would also like to thank the owners of this beautiful house.
The Hermitage is all we could have wished for and more. It is perfect for our family of three generations, with amazing facilities and plenty of space. We have had a fantastic weekend celebrating Dad’s 80th birthday. The weather has been wonderful for February too! We have all enjoyed ourselves so much -the children did not want to leave to head back to University/work!
Many thanks again to you and your team.

Mrs Miller – November 2015 

I just wanted to say thank you for helping me to have a wonderful 50th birthday weekend! The house was perfect, every one loved it, the children had a fantastic time on the lake and it was brilliant that we did not have to rush out of the door on Sunday morning. We will certainly be back.

Mrs Freitag – September 2015 

All of our friends were blown away by the property and said it was the best holiday rental they have stayed in in the UK – and we had such a wonderful time there. Thank you!

 

GUNFLEET, ALDEBURGH

Angela Smithers – November 2016

Just wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we all had staying at Gunfleet the weekend before last. The house is amazing, we’ve all said we’re going to do it again next year. Thanks so much for all your help with everything. I will definitely be recommending your company to friends.

Mr Snell, Australia – October 2015

Just a note to thank you all for making our stay in Aldeburgh so enjoyable.
We were placed in the beautiful house ‘Gunfleet’ on the beach which has exception facilities and view. Please convey our warmest appreciation to all involved for a memorable experience.

Mrs Kilbride – March 2015

We had a most happy and relaxing long weekend in this warm, welcoming house. All who came left here feeling rested and reinvigorated.

Mr & Mrs Church & Girls, Essex – April 2014

An amazing house in a fantastic location. Our girls loved walking spotty dog and dachshund on the beach which made up for leaving our dog at home!

Sue B & Family, London – August 2014

Returned for yet another fantastic week. Totally chilled and a great location.

Jeremy & Al, Sussex – August 2014

Bracing sea, picnicking and sailing, we did it all. A most enjoyable and relaxing couple of days. Thank you

 

DORMY HOUSE, THORPENESS

Simone Hughes – Mar 2018
“Fantastic holiday home” – We have stayed at this house before and have rebooked for next year, that will be our third year. The house is well maintained, clean and in a fantastic location. Booking is easy.
Jane Parker – Feb 2018
We have used this agent several times and find them to be very efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend. 
Marvellous! Dormy house is furnished to a high standard, spacious, well equipped and in a perfect location for a relaxing break. We love it here and don’t stray far from the house as we use it as a retreat to do our scrapbooks.
Clemmie Reed – Aug 2017
Dormy House was lovely – furnished with everything we needed for a family holiday and an excellent location in Thorpeness.
Angela was a huge help from start to finish – always replying very quickly and often out of office hours. Very easy booking process.
Trusted Customer – May 2017
Superb house – every need catered for. Clean, warm, well equipped and comfortable.
David Groth – Apr 2017
Dormy House was everything we could have hoped for. Ideally positioned in the village (25 yards from the village shop, close to an excellent pub – The Dolphin – and a few minutes from the beach. The house is roomy and light, well equipped and has plenty of room for 10. The garden was much larger than expected and the games room and snug were perfect for the children. a very enjoyable stay – we would thoroughly recommend Dormy House. 
Jan Boyd-Smith – July 2016
Just to let you know we had a wonderful week at Dormy House last week. We were of course, extremely lucky with the weather which enabled almost all of us to swim in the sea and to enjoy the lovely garden at the house. Three generations fitted very well into the house.
Lots of space in the main kitchen/dining/conservatory and other places to spread around the different generations when we wanted to. All well equipped, beautifully decorated and fitted. Thank you for a successful week.
Jo Savage – New Year 2014/2015
The house was perfect; beautifully presented, clean, comfortable and welcoming, and Thorpeness and the surrounding area, just beautiful. I have been recommending you highly to my friends!  I think we all expressed the wish that we owned it at some point or other during our stay!

The Millers & Hales – Summer 2014

Three Germans, three Brits and two rescued labradors have had the most wonderful time here. What a location! So great, that we invited some friends up for the day to see what they were missing!

The Powe Family – August 2014

We had a wonderful time in Dormy House. We felt so welcomed with your touches and what a lovely home! We will be back again next year! Thank you so much.

June & Tom Sharp

What a perfect summer holiday house, Children and Grandchildren loved it and there are so many attractions within a few miles, as well as The Dolphin and shop on our doorstep.

 

MEADOW VIEW, ALDEBURGH

The Woodward Family, Derbyshire – July 2014

Nice, spacious accommodation ideally situated near Aldeburgh. Would recommend.

Sue & Les , Suffolk – June 2014

Lovely house which had everything we needed. Had a really good time and hope to come back.

Mr & Mrs Day – May 2014

A lovely barn and we had a really enjoyable stay. Everything really comfortable. Perfect – thank you.

Bignell Family, London – December 2013

Just spent the most idyllic Christmas here. Comfy and very relaxing. Good facilities and we’ll be sorry to leave.

 

8 THE WHINLANDS, THORPENESS

The Herbertson Family, Essex – July 2014

Very comfortable and clean place to stay. Great for a family get together. We’ll be back!

 

3 HAZELWOOD COTTAGES, ALDEBURGH

Penny & Robin – 27 – 29 December 2013

A lovely couple of days with fantastic sunny, crisp weather. Super walks and a good way to spend the time between Xmas and New Year. Thank you

 

SHELL COTTAGE, ALDEBURGH

Jemma Macfayeden – May 2017

Made life very easy for us. Good communication. Fabulous accommodation. Many thanks

Julian Chancellor – Christmas 2016

Just to say how much we enjoyed our holiday at Shell Cottage. The decorations and the Christmas Quiz were great fun (we did spectacularly badly on the films part) and the cottage was just right.

Thank you also for your friendly, efficient and helpful service.

Vince & Family – September 2014

The cottage and the area are absolutely superb and we had a fantastic time, thanks very much.

 

9 THE UPLANDS, THORPENESS

Carol and family – June 2017

I can’t praise 9 The Uplands enough. It is absolutely delightful – from the simplicity and taste of the decor with fabulous kitchen, bathrooms and living space, to the south facing garden and beautiful, peaceful location which really is within easy reach of everything. We couldn’t have asked for more. An absolute delight.
We all felt so at home at 9 The Uplands and appreciated everything about it – simple, tasteful and beautifully appointed. It had everything going for it and we loved every minute there. We sincerely hope to return to enjoy the peace, quiet and convenience of the location in a home which has been lovingly created. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay. Kindest regards, Carol

Deborah Winstone and family – June 2015

9 Uplands was clean and well presented and the immediate area was very tranquil. The very minor issues we had were dealt with very quickly and efficiently and we found Angela both professional and charming. The separate lodge is really lovely and provides a bit of a sanctuary. We would definitely recommend Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages and the property 9 Uplands.

SLEEPERS COTTAGE, ALDEBURGH

John Hall – Nov 2017

A very good friendly service. The property was exactly as described plus some nice extra touches in the cottage when we arrived. The cottage was spotless and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Would certainly recommend the company to others.

Stuart – June 2016

Lovely little house a 10-15 minutes walk from the heart of Aldeburgh… As we were only there for 2 nights we chose to eat out but there was a very well equipped kitchen and there are 2 supermarkets 2 minutes walk away. Aldeburgh is a delight and we found a new home from home at the White Hart inn on the High Street (next door to the fabulous fish and chip shop). We also enjoyed a lovely walk to Thorpeness on Sunday with added reward of a decent roast rib of beef and crumble at the Dolphin Inn. I can’t wait to come back!

THE RETREAT, ALDRINGHAM

Dawn Wedge – Dec  2017

Just Just a note to thank you for a wonderful stay at The Retreat over Christmas.
It was exactly what we needed – spotlessly clean, well equipped and the most perfect setting!
Please pass on our thanks to Conca.
We loved it so much we’ve booked it again for August!

Joanne – June 2016

Just to say how much we enjoyed our stay at The Retreat, thank you. We were in much need of some ‘r & r’ after our daughters’ wedding on Friday and we definitely felt recharged (the bed was very comfortable). In particular, I appreciated the cleanliness of the accommodation. I always feel so much more relaxed when I know that things have been cared for and I don’t have to start washing cutlery!

It was like Beatrix potter land watching a fox within a couple of foot to a pheasant and a rabbit hopping about in the distance! I will definitely be recommending the cottage and we hope to return ourselves next year.

SANDERLING, ALDEBURGH

December 2016

We loved our stay at Sanderling over the Christmas period, and would be more than happy to return there again in the future … Its a lovely modern cottage in a quiet rural location, fully equipped to make your stay very comfortable indeed. Plenty of local info, and feedback from precious guests in the guest book, to point you in the right direction, if you do not know your way around. We were visiting family, but still dipped into the info for some excellent first hand advice from those in the know. Nice touches that were unexpected, A meet and greet, welcoming christmas cards from the owners, and the agents, the house decorated tastefully with a small Christmas tree. A nice bottle of Adnams wine, and some very tasty mini Whisky Dundee cakes to get you in the mood for a great holiday, or short break …

THE TOWER, THORPENESS

John Smith – Feb 2018

Excellent communication with office. Pleasant helpful staff Every thing in the house was as expected. Clean and tidy. Well stocked with quality furniture,fittings and beds etc. Nice clean bathroom facilities. An ideal house for ten adults. Would recommend.

Anna Amos – January 2017

Just wanted to say thank you, we had a fantastic stay in The Tower. What an absolutely amazing place! The sun shone for us too, which all added to making my mums 70th birthday an unforgettable one.

Thorpeness is beautiful and great character and charm. We had a lovely Sunday lunch in The Dolphin, which was great and could even take our dog with us too.
Thank you once again, we won’t be forgetting The Tower anytime soon, beautiful beautiful beautiful!!

THIMBLE COTTAGE, KNODISHALL

Shaun Eades – December 2016

A comfortable stay in a lovely rustic cottage. A Christmas tree with lights + other decorations already put up for us. A lovely bottle of wine & some cakes left for us. We were even asked if we needed any shopping. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Would definitely recommend Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.

LAUREL STUDIO, ALDEBURGH

Trusted Customer – Mar 2018

“Great service and brilliant studio in Aldeburgh” – Very efficient and helpful service in booking a cottage in Aldeburgh, including answering queries about bike storage. The quality of the accommodation was first class, very clean and peaceful.

Venessa – January 2017

We chose this property for an impromptu weekend escape without the kids. We were hoping for five star comfort and a quiet location but in walking distance of the beach and town. Laurel Cottage delivered all of this but what we weren’t expecting was that this recently built apartment would be so stylish designed and cleverly furnished. This really is a quality build and the materials and finishes feel solid and authentic. The owner lives close by and was there to resolve any issues and act as a great local concierge. The wood burning stove and comfy sofa were perfect for us on a chilly weekend but the apartment would be just as idyllic in summer with the large sliding doors opening onto a balcony/terrace. We will definitely be returning.

TURRET HOUSE, THORPENESS

Trusted Customer – May 2017

“Super service”

Very efficient, quick responses to email queries. There wasn’t a BBQ at the house so it was organised for one to arrive promptly the next morning. Very impressed with the quality of the house. Thank you, we had a wonderful stay.

WALNUT COTTAGE, ALDEBURGH

Sandra M – Oct 2017

Thanks for a lovely week staying at walnut cottage. Spotlessly clean, cosy, lovely decor and everything you would need. The welcome bottle of wine and snacks was a lovely touch to the start of our week. Ideally located to Aldeburgh high Street and beach nice little pub on the corner of the street, very friendly. We are three adults visiting beautiful Aldeburgh and surrounding area to do some family research, we would definitely recommend Walnut cottage to anyone wanting a holiday in this lovely part of Suffolk. Hoping to visit again

Hazel & Bill, County Durham – Apr 2017

Delightfully presented, providing everything you could possibly require

Anne & Pam – Sep 2016

Walnut Cottage is a delight in every way. It’s like stepping into your own home e.g. everything you could possibly need

Val & Seamus, Bristol – Sep 2016

Cottage very comfortable and great location having town and shops nearby

Sue & Steve Letch – Aug 2016

A really lovely cottage, great comfortable bed, well stocked kitchen and pretty garden

Val & Eric – Aug 2016

The cottage and garden are lovely, very cosy and comfortable. Ideally situated for concerts at Snape Maltings and town restaurants

THE OLD GORDON HOUSE, ALDEBURGH

Tossun – Sep 2017

The Old Gordon house is perfectly positioned in the high street opposite the pub and fish and chip shop. The house is charming and very clean. We had a great stay and would definitely use costal cottages again. We had a really relaxing, comfortable week staying here. We definitely recommend this cottage to anybody. Many thanks to Angela and company for being so helpful and reliable.

2 SUFFOLK COTTAGE, KNODISHALL

Robert Ketley – June 2017

Fantastic cottage, everything you need is there all good quality. We had a really relaxing, comfortable week staying here. We definitely recommend this cottage to anybody. Many thanks to Angela and company for being so helpful and reliable.

BOAT LAKE, THORPENESS

P Steven- July 2017

Good comfortable apartment

3 OGILVIE LODGE, THORPENESS

Debbie-anne Portch, Hertfordshire – Mar 2019

“Very happy with our experience” – Would use again. Friendly, efficient service. We were very impressed that when we had a minor plumbing issue with the property a repairman was sent out within an hour. Property was as described, and we were also impressed with the selection of books, DVD’s and CD’s for guests to use. We would definitely use Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages again.

APPLETREE COTTAGE, FRESSINGFIELD

Heather Tilmouth – Aug 2017

Beautifully presented property in an very tranquil setting. Couldn’t fault it at all and would like to stay there again in the future.

Christopher Lonsdale – Apr 2017

Appletree Cottage was immaculate and well presented. There was everything you need to make your holiday stay exceptional.